Fruita Monument's Thomson Headlines SWL All-Conference Selections

Fruita Monument outside hitter Dana Thomson headlined this year's Southwestern League volleyball All-Conference team as the Player of the Year.

Thomson recorded 332 kills, 43 blocks, and 189 digs.  The senior will take her talents to South Dakota Mines where she'll play volleyball for the Hardrockers.  Wildcat teammates Riley Snyder and MacKenzie Wells join Thomson on the all-conference first team. Snyder led the Wildcats with 381 kills while Wells, at libero, led Fruita with 492 digs.

First Team:

Gabi Brown, Sr. (MB) Montrose

Lana Razma, Sr. (RS/MB) Durango

Brett Rowland, Sr. (OH) Durango

Katie Sherwood, Jr. (OH) Montrose

Ally Snow, Sr. (OH) Durango

Riley Snyder, Sr. (OH) Fruita Monument

Dana Thomson, Sr. (OH) Fruita Monument

MacKenzie Wells, Sr. (Libero) Fruita Monument


Second Team:

Millie O'Ketter, So. (Libero) Durango

Truth Hafey, Sr. (Setter) Fruita Monument

Ashley Merkel, Sr. (OH) Central

Breck Smith, Jr. (S/OH) Grand Junction

Taylor Wolf, Jr. (MB) Durango

Lexi Wright, Sr. (MH) Grand Junction


Coach of the Year: Bob Richardson (Fruita Monument)

Don't Miss

Trending Stories

Latest News

Video Center