Stay at home orders issued for more than 2M in Denver area counties

Colorado News

DENVER (AP) — Stay at home orders are being imposed on more than 2 million people in five Denver area counties in an effort to slow the spread of the coronavirus.

The orders covering Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Douglas and Jefferson counties go into effect Thursday and follow a stay at home order for Denver. Meanwhile, medical staffers based at Colorado’s Fort Carson are being deployed to Washington State to provide routine and emergency care.

Fort Carson says that will allow Washington doctors and nurses to focus on detecting and treating patients believed to have been exposed to COVID-19. 

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss