MONTROSE, Colo. (KREX) — Leading up to The Annual Women of Distinction Awards Gala on March 25, Our Town Matters has announced the names of the 20 women that will be recognized at the ceremony. The annual event was created in 2017 to recognize the crucial role women play in the local economy and in society as a whole.

The 2022 Women of Distinction are:

  • Sara Bachman, Bachman Law
  • Val Burnell, Western Colorado Friends of the Himalayas
  • Angelique Chavez, Montrose County School District
  • Leah Kay Cole, Mrs. Clause For A Cause
  • Staycee Dieter, The Dieter Agency
  • Delphine Jadot, 20 Sleeps West
  • Erica Madison, Impact Development Fund
  • Ann Morgenthaler, City of Montrose
  • Kendra Morrow, Canyon Creek Bed & Breakfast
  • Fran Noonan, Retired
  • Kerri Noonan-Inda, The Dream Team – NextHome
  • Lissette Riviere, Partners Youth Mentoring
  • Alyssa Clemsen Roberts, DMEA/Elevate Internet
  • Lynn Schneider, Retired
  • Mari Steinbach, Montrose Recreation District
  • Dr. Carrie Stephenson, Montrose County School District
  • Mary Turner, Community Options Board of Directors
  • Amanda Waltrip, The Workforce Center
  • Jenna Wilson, The Center for Mental Health
  • Katie Yergensen, Montrose County

The evening, that will be hosted by KREX 5’s Ethan Noah, will honor these women who represent the most distinctive in business, government, education, and not-for profit fields. This year’s event will be held at the Montrose County Event Center on Friday, March 25th at 5:30 p.m.