Unofficial Results of the 2020 City of Fruita Municipal Election

Local News

FRUITA, Colo. – Unofficial results are in for the 2020 City of Fruita Municipal Election.
Based upon these unofficial results, Joel Kincaid has been elected Mayor of the City of Fruita for
a two-year term. In the City Council race, Heather O’Brien, Ken Kreie, and Matthew Breman
have been elected to the Fruita City Council for four-year terms.

The change of City Council is scheduled to take place on April 21, 2020, during a City Council meeting. The meeting will begin with old business the current City Council considers, followed by the farewell of Council Members Dave Karisny and Amanda Ewing, whose terms were completed and who both chose not to run again.

Then, Mayor Kincaid and Council members Matthew Breman, Ken Kreie, and
Heather O’Brien will take the oath of office to begin their new terms and considering new
business on the City Council agenda that night.

Referred Issue A, concerning an increase to the Fruita lodging tax, was approved by the Fruita

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss