2018 Boys, Girls Lax All-Conference Teams Announced

The high school lacrosse season may be over for teams on the Western Slope, but the honors keep coming for the top players. 

Friday, the 2018 Mountain League All-Conference boys and girls lacrosse teams were announces, chalk full of valley players. 

Eight Fruita Monument players were named to the first and second team, including juniors Nate Lyon and Jaden Street. Sophomore attacker Nick Burk and Josh Newhouse were named to the first team for Grand Junction. Aspen high school lead the all-conference first team selection with six players. 

Sonya Tierney, the Wildcats senior was named Mountain League All-Conference on the girls side. Two of her teammates also received the honor, while Katie Carozza from Grand Junction was the lone tiger to make the list. 

Full All-Conference selections can be found below: 

Boys 2018 Mountain League All-Conference (First Team):


Allen, Finn Defense Senior Aspen
Bailis, Finn Attack Senior Telluride
Barnhill, Riley Defense Sophomore Montrose
Borup, Sam Midfield Junior Telluride
Brewster, Jackson Midfield Senior Fruita Monument
Brown, Wynton Defense Junior Telluride
Burke, Nick Attack Sophomore Grand Junction
Clifford, JD Midfield Sophomore Fruita Monument
Coffin, Ryan Defense Senior Grand Junction
Fabrocini, Trey LSM Sophomore Aspen
Harmom, Rylan Attack Senior Fruita Monument
Hornburn, Jordan Attack Senior Aspen
Lyon, Nate Attack Junior Fruita Monument
Miller, Charlie Midfield Junior Telluride
Newhouse, Josh Attack Junior Grand Junction
Peschek, RJ Midfield Senior Aspen
Rigney, Liam Defense Senior Aspen
Robinette, Cullen Midfield Junior Durango
Rodgers, Tommy Attack Senior Durango
Smith, Ryan Attack Senior Durango
Street, Jaden Defense Junior Fruita Monument
Ward, Tyler Midfield Freshman Aspen


Boys 2018 Mountain League All-Conference (Second Team):


Brueggemann, Colton Goalie Freshman Montrose
Chiaro, Adam Attack Senior Montrose
Compton, James Midfield Senior Fruita Monument
Farkas, Liam Midfield Sophomore Durango
Fitzgerald, Robbie Attack Sophomore Aspen
Francis, Rob Defense Senior Aspen
Hicks, Jeff Goalie Senior Fruita Monument
Karailla, Harrison Midfield Senior Durango
Luker, Ben Attack Junior Grand Junction
O'Day, Cam Face Off Senior Fruita Monument
Reich, Harry Defense Freshman Telluride
Remec, Gregor Goalie Sophomore Telluride
Soderberg, Logan Goalie Sophomore Aspen
Wells, Tommy Defense Sophomore Telluride
Wilson, Bodin Midfield Junior Grand Junction
Young, Keaton Face Off Senior Aspen


Girls 2018 Mountain League All-Conference:


Attack Kate Citron Aspen 11
Attack Sonja Tierney Fruita Monument 12
Attack Riley Schott Steamboat Springs 10
Attack Maggie Berger Battle Mountain 12
Middie Charlotte Howie Aspen 10
Middie Kyle Kenny Aspen 9
Middie Brandi Haller Fruita Monument 12
Middie Lucy Shimek Steamboat Springs 11
Middie Marti Schmidt Battle Mountain 12
Middie Katie Carozza Grand Junction 12
Defense Jane Marolt Aspen 12
Defense Caterina Otero Sanchez Fruita Monument 11
Defense Eleanor Sheahan Battle Mountain 11
Defense Maria Jimenez Durango 12
Goalie Erin Keeney Eagle Valley 12

Video Center