2017-18 All-State Wrestling Teams Announced

Local Sports

CHSAA released it’s 2017-18 All-State Wrestling Teams this week, and several Western Slope Wrestlers earned selections.

Grand Junction’s Dawson Collins (So.) and Josiah Rider (Sr.) earned a 5A First Team selection after winning state titles in this year’s tournament.  Collins won his first title in 113’s while Rider won his third straight title wrestling in 152’s this season.

The Tigers also had three Second Team selections in Dylan Martinez (Sr.) in 145’s, Seth Latham (Sr.) in 182s, and Hunter Tobiasson (Jr.) in 220’s.

In 4A, Palisade’s Terrance Williams (Sr.) earned a First Team selection with his state title win in 182’s.

Delta’s Logan Church (Sr.) earned a First Team selection with his state title victory in the 285 weight classification.  Grand Valley’s AJ Serna (Jr.) won a state title in 120’s for his First Team Selection.

A pair of Cedaredge Bruins earned First Team selections in 2A.  Trey Geyer (Fr.) and Sean Dale (So.) won in 120 lbs. and 126 lbs., respectively. A pair of Paonia Eagles also earned Second Team selections. Clay Campbell (Sr.) in the 145 weight classification and Jaden Miller (Sr.) in the 220 weight classification finished as runner-ups.

For a full list: http://chsaanow.com/2018-02-28/all-state-wrestling-2017-18/

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss