HS Basketball: Terrell Headlines SWL All-Conference Team

Local Sports

Montrose senior Kade Terrell headlines the 2017-18 Southwestern League All-Conference Team as Player of the Year.

Terrell scored 12.8 points per game while nailing 56 three pointers on the season.  He led Montrose to a second place league finish and an appearance in the Sweet 16 of the 4A state tournament.

The Fruita Monument boys took the SWL title this year under the guidance of Head Coach Ryan Hayden.  Hayden was named SWL Coach of the Year. The Wildcats went 7-1 in league, and all the way to the Sweet 16 of the 5A tourney.

First Team: Trey Morrill (Sr.) – Fruita Monument, Daren Davison (Sr.) – Fruita Monument, Kade Terrell (Sr.) – Montrose, Conner Imus (So.) – Montrose, Caleb Davis (Jr.) – Central, Tristen Uribes (Sr.) – Grand Junction

Second Team: Blake Andersen (Jr.) – Fruita Monument, Sean Alex (So.) – Montrose, Isaiah Cameron (Sr.) – Central, Jacob Leon (Sr.) – Central, Jake Chaffetz (Sr.) – Grand Junction, Seth Johnson (Sr.) – Durango

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Don't Miss